top of page
Search

Monthly Roundup: September 2021

Hey everyone! Sorry for not posting in a while, and sorry if you thought I was inactive. I was in the middle of posting a review and for some reason I just lost motivation :(


I was supposed to post this on September 30th, but I decided to try bullet journaling starting from October. Hopefully I can get some pictures and post them next month! I tried following Amanda Rach Lee's September 2021 Layout. Here's the full video: https://youtu.be/nbzau51pVVc?list=PLco-fSYGjdoNp4-qQokFNY5LF-acSM_05


I'm still not done, I have to finish off my weekly spread (I've only made one for my first week - oops!) I'll be posting comparison pictures next month, however I'm not a great artist so my art will of course look bland next to hers. Maybe you can take some inspiration? xD


I also have a pile of reviews I need to post! I've been too busy reading I just don't have the motivation to write a review! Sorry everyone, but most probably in two weeks time maybe, I can have three other reviews ready for you guys!


Here is a list of all the reviews I've done this month, starting from my most favourite to my least favourite, with a brief summary:


One of Us is Lying by Karen M.McManus

Easily my favourite book of the month! I don't think I've ever read a book this good xD. I can't say much without spoiling the book, so be sure to read it! My fav character was Maeve by a long way lol.


H.I.V.E. Overlord Protocol by Mark Walden

This was the last review I posted in September! I preferred this book a lot more to the other book (as you can see in my review) because the characters were bonding a lot more, and it was very interesting to see some ships developing!


H.I.V.E. Higher Institute of Villainous Education by Mark Walden

This is the first book in the series H.I..V.E. It's a very good taster for the series, and one of the first proper science fictions I've ever read! Not SUPER engaging for a young adult, but, hey, I'm flexible when it comes to the genre of a book :D


A Paper Girl of Paris by Jordyn Taylor

My first book review on this website! And literally the only book I've read this month from my TBR list, along with One of Us is Lying lol. It's a really good beginning book for someone who's looking to read historical fiction!


Two can Keep a Secret by Karen M.McManus

Okay, last but not least, another book by Karen M.McManus. I wouldn't say this was a bad book, really, I just read too many other good books during September and this ended up at the bottom of my list. Ironic, isn't it, that a book by Karen M.McManus was my favourite read in September and another book by her was my least favourite lol. There was one very memorable line though, one which I find I must use in every way I possibly can: That does not compute.


Well, that's literally it! Hope you liked this change of post, and hopefully a post similar to this will come out next month as well. Next month's post should also include my bullet journal spread! I didn't get time to make a spread for this month unfortunately.


This month was super hectic because I started school, but next month will probably be even more rushed because my exams are coming up :( So expect less reviews next month.


One good thing about this month though: Lisa's long awaited solo, Lalisa, has finally come out and I am obsessed! Any Blinks reading this? Let me know in the comments! If anyne has any ideas for nay extra posts, you could also let me know, whether in the comments, directly through email, or even through discord which I have now made an account on.


Here is my username and hashtag for you to friend me: xXxgRaPexXx#5960


I'm also looking forward to any book recommendations, which you can put in the forum if you like! You can also chat to me directly on this website using the tab in the bottom right corner, only I will be able to see those messages.


Bye! <3333333

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page